We were fortunate to be able to celebrate the Commencement Exercises for the Class of 2021 in the traditional location, the Cathedral of Mary Our Queen on May 28, 2021. Attendance was limited, but the ceremony was livestreamed. The commencement speaker was Reverend Brian F. 林南,年代.J., the President of Loyola University Maryland. The Archbishop Curley Medal was presented by Fr. Donald Grzymski OFM Conv. ’70, President of Curley to Mr. 霍华德L. Meyers ’66 for his generosity in providing scholarships to Curley men. Mr. Brian Kohler, Principal of Curley who accepted a position as president of Archbishop Spalding, was given an Eagles jersey with the number 21 by the senior class.

Fr后. Donald and Mr. Kohler presented the diplomas, the following awards were announced:
Ideal Curley Man of the Year – Samuel J. Stitz
School Spirit – Zachary J. 萨瑟兰
School Service – Michael G. Settar
St. Bonaventure Scholastic (Highest QPA 4 years) – James N. 领班(4.61)
St. Francis Scholastic (2nd highest QPA 4 years) – Ryan P. 派克(4.60)

After the school song was sung by all alumni present, Fr. Christopher Dudek OFM Conv., campus minister of Curley, led the assembly in benediction.


5月26日, 2021, The Class of 2021 gathered in the Suehle Auditorium one last time as a class to celebrate their Baccalaureate Mass with their parents. Fr. Donald Grzymski OFM Conv. ’70, president of Curley, was the principal celebrant and homilist. He spoke about our traditions as Curley men and staying close to Jesus as branches on a vine.

The readings from Scripture were proclaimed by Robert Winfield ’21, SGA President and Bryce 埃斯波西托 ’21, President of the Class of 2021.
The Prayers of the Faithful were lead by Denzel 埃文斯 ’21, SGA Vice-President and Jedrek Puskiewicz ’21, Vice President of the Class of 2021.
After Communion, the following awards were presented:
Fr. Julian Athlete of the Year – Denzel A. 埃文斯
Archbishop Keough (3rd highest QPA Senior year) – John R. Guilfoyle (4.84)
Lawrence Cardinal Shehan (2nd highest QPA Senior year) – Lucas C. Benedetto (4.85)
Archbishop Curley (Highest QPA Senior year) – Ryan P. 派克(4.92)
John Hartman Music – Samuel N. 鸡头
St. Gregory Choral – Dominic M. 贝克特尔
Michelangelo Buonarroti Art – Justin Fowlkes
The Albert J. Strubinger (Business) – Brandon P. 神圣的
E. Patrick Moloney (History) – Jedrek J. Puszkiewicz
斯坦利·J. Giermek (Mathematics) – Connor R. 欧沃尼
Excellence in Modern Foreign Languages – Zachary J. 萨瑟兰
C. Markland Kelly (Physical Education) – Brandon P. 神圣的
Daniel Biser Memorial (Science) – Ian K. Straub
Ganster Award (English) – Ryan P. 派克
St. Maximilian Kolbe for Excellence in Religious Studies – Ryan P. 派克
State of Maryland Merit Scholars – James N. 工头, Ryan P. 派克, John R. Guilfoyle, Zachary J. 萨瑟兰, Samuel J. Stitz, Lucas C. Benedetto
The Cord Service – James N. 工头
Franciscan Youth Ministry – Zachary J. 萨瑟兰 and Michael G. Settar
Friars Nation – Noah E. 赢面
John Philip Sousa Award – Ethan Fabyan
Louis Armstrong Jazz Award — Samuel N. 鸡头
Blackfriars’ Theatre— Michael B. Brown, Bryce A. 埃斯波西托
Archdiocese of 巴尔的摩 Eagle of the Cross Award – Ryan P. 派克, Zachary H. Hanlon
Franciscan Scholars who received honor cords (Magna Cum Laude) — James N. 工头, Ryan P. 派克, John R. Guilfoyle, Zachary J. 萨瑟兰, Samuel J. Stitz, Lucas C. Benedetto, Michael B. Brown, Nathan G. Hohensee, James C. Michel II, Bryce A. 埃斯波西托, Zachary H. Hanlon, Liam X. Kuhl, Connor R. 欧沃尼, Samuel M. Parizek